Home » AICTE » IET India announces the winners of its 2015 Scholarship Award

IET India announces the winners of its 2015 Scholarship Award

Recent Posts


Click here to follow on Facebook

Enter your email address to follow this web portal and receive notifications of new posts by email / unsubscribe at anytime...We don’t do spam

Click here to go back to Homepage

Portal Stats

  • 733,240 hits

Live Traffic

Flag Counter


India Education Diary | Monday, August 31, 2015 |

Bangalore: The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), one of the world’s largest professional bodies for engineers today announced the winners of its prestigious Scholarship Award in general and women category respectively. The Chief Guest for the event, Mr. Narayana Murthy, Founder, Infosys along with the Guests  of Honour, Dr. Gopichand Katragadda, Group CTO, TATA Sons and Prof. Willaim Webb, President IET honoured the winners with a certificate and prize money of Rs 100,000.
Abhay Joshi from Matrusi Engineering College, Osmania University , Hyderabad and Nirupama Sai R from SRM University, Chennai won the award in general and women category respectively. Rishabh Jain from IIT Gandhinagar and Akanksha Dixit from Army Institute of Technology, Pune were declared as the runners up and were awarded with a certificate and cash prize of Rs 75,000. The third edition of the IET India Scholarship Award drew participation from close to 7,000 students across India. The competition was organized in four levels, from eligibility to theoretical and practical engineering case resolutions. The focus was to demonstrate economically, socially and technologically viable ideas to resolve challenges around our society. Ten national finalists, who were chosen for the last round, were tested for technical knowhow, problem solving capabilities, as well as leadership skills.
Speaking on the occasion, Shekhar Sanyal, Director and Country Head, IET India said, “The IET Scholarship Award aims to identify the best engineers across India and provide a platform to decode the science of engineering and apply it in everyday life. We have successfully concluded the third year of the Scholarship Award and are very excited to see the continued excellence and participation from the engineering community. I congratulate the winners for this achievement and wish them an ambitious career ahead contributing to the growth of our country. – Courtesy       /     Details: IET India Scholarship



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


Engineering, Science & Technology Resources Portal... Where Teaching and Learning in a Networked World…